Coro has a rich, annual tradition of recognizing exemplary leaders whose involvement in public life has made extraordinary contributions to the region. Each year, Coro hosts a dinner to present visionary leaders whose civic contributions exemplify effective, ethical leadership with the Crystal Eagle Award. The event attracts elected officials, non-profit innovators, business leaders, Coro alumni, and friends from across the Los Angeles area, and brings them together to pay tribute to the city’s most influential leaders.

Coro is a non-profit, non-partisan organization that recruits and develops the next generation of emerging leaders by equipping them with the skills, networks and resolve to tackle the most pressing issues of the region. Coro’s vision is to build a stronger democratic system through adaptive, ethical leaders working within and across traditional boundaries to solve social, economic and political challenges.

Crystal Eagle Awards Honorees

Click on images for full bio


California, President
United Airlines

45th Annual Awards Gala

Honorary Host Committee

United States Senator Dianne Feinstein

United States Congressmember Nanette Diaz Barragán

United States Congressmember Karen Bass

United States Congressmember Julia Brownley

United States Congressmember Judy Chu

United States Congressmember Lou Correa

United States Congressmember Susan Davis

United States Congressmember Jimmy Gomez

United States Congressmember Ted Lieu

United States Congressmember Lucille Roybal-Allard

United States Congressmember Adam Schiff

United States Congressmember Mark Takano

California Secretary of State Alex Padilla

California Attorney General Xavier Becerra

California State Controller Betty T. Yee

California State Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara

California State Senator Connie Leyva

Former California State Senate Minority Leader Bob Huff

Former California State Senator Carol Liu

Former California State Senator Fran Pavley

California State Assembly Majority Leader Ian C. Calderon

California State Assemblymember Tom Daly

California State Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez

California State Assemblymember Blanca Rubio

California State Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber

Former California State Assemblymember Mike Gatto

LA County Assessor Jeffrey Prang

LA County District Attorney Jackie Lacey

LA County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl

LA County Supervisor Janice Hahn

Former LA County CEO Sachi Hamai

LA City Attorney Mike Feuer

LA City Controller Ron Galperin

LA City Councilmember Bob Blumenfield

LA City Councilmember Paul Koretz

LA City Councilmember Paul Krekorian

LA City Councilmember John Lee

LA City Councilmember Mitch O’Farrell

LA City Councilmember Curren Price

LA City Councilmember Herb Wesson

City of Sierra Madre Mayor John Harabedian



THURSDAY, MAY 21, 2020

Taglyan Cultural Complex


5:30 PM


7:00 PM



Coro Alumni Video